The Library is Open. Learn more here.
 

Undercurrents: A novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
Description
Fans of Laura Lippman and A. S. A. Harrison will love this haunting psychological thriller. For twenty years, Henry Evans has been haunted by the memory of Francesca, the one that got away. When he travels to England to reconnect with his long-lost love, what he finds is a horrific shock: Francesca has been imprisoned for murdering her five-year-old son. But Henry refuses to believe Francesca is guilty, even if she did confess--in chilling detail--to drowning her own child. In his search for the truth, Henry will find that the darkest of evils are hidden deep beneath the surface ...
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780670896363
9780062301291
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID67c3b8eb-ca94-42da-aada-abe70a1459d6
Grouping Titleundercurrents
Grouping Authorfrances fyfield
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-10 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed2021-03-01 00:29:34AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780670896363

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorFyfield, Frances.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayFyfield, Frances
available_at_bemisBemis Public Library
detailed_location_bemisBemis Fiction
display_descriptionFans of Laura Lippman and A. S. A. Harrison will love this haunting psychological thriller. For twenty years, Henry Evans has been haunted by the memory of Francesca, the one that got away. When he travels to England to reconnect with his long-lost love, what he finds is a horrific shock: Francesca has been imprisoned for murdering her five-year-old son. But Henry refuses to believe Francesca is guilty, even if she did confess--in chilling detail--to drowning her own child. In his search for the truth, Henry will find that the darkest of evils are hidden deep beneath the surface ...
format_bemisBook
eBook
format_category_bemisBooks
eBook
id67c3b8eb-ca94-42da-aada-abe70a1459d6
isbn9780062301291
9780670896363
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrivecmc:ODN0001330669ODN0001330669Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=1330669Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
hoopla:MWT11915521Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11915521Available Online
ils:.b11955181.i124521630Bemis FictionFICTION FYFIELD, F1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 26, 2017befic
itype_bemisJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2021-03-01T07:29:34.886Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_bemisFICTION FYFIELD,F
owning_library_bemisBemis Public Library
owning_location_bemisBemis Public Library
primary_isbn9780670896363
publishDate2001
2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrivecmc:ODN0001330669eBookeBookEnglishWitness Impulse, 2014.1 online resource
hoopla:MWT11915521eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2014.1 online resource
ils:.b11955181BookBooks1st American ed.EnglishViking, 2001.278 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_bemis
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11915521Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b11955181.i124521630On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 170, 11, 171, 12, 13, 14, 15
subject_facetAmericans -- England -- Fiction
Children -- Death -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Electronic books
England -- Fiction
Fiction
First loves -- Fiction
Mother and child -- Fiction
Mystery
Thriller
Women prisoners -- Fiction
title_displayUndercurrents
title_fullUndercurrents / Frances Fyfield
Undercurrents : a novel [electronic resource] / Frances Fyfield
Undercurrents [electronic resource] : A novel. Frances Fyfield
title_shortUndercurrents
title_subA novel
topic_facetAmericans
Children
Death
Electronic books
Fiction
First loves
Mother and child
Mystery
Thriller
Women prisoners