The 13th tribe

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
Description

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way.

Their story didn't start this year...or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment--endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since--by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

"Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if's and stunning revelations--all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart . . . Read this novel! Seriously!" --TED DEKKER, New York Times best-selling author of Forbidden and the Circle Series

"The author of Comes a Horseman ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North." --Library Journal

"A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes . . . The book can be read as a story of a man's spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it's a success." --Booklist

"Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang . . . Liparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions . . . every reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more." --Publishers Weekly

"If you're a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won't want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed." --RT Book Review, 4 1/2 stars

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781595541697
9781401688523
9781401686178
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID94e3c013-175c-6cf0-3fd7-e8212f98c623
Grouping Title13th tribe
Grouping Authorliparulo robert
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-12-14 01:15:52AM
Last Indexed2019-12-14 03:54:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Butler, Daniel, active 1891.
authorLiparulo, Robert.
author2-roleButler, Daniel,active 1891.
hoopla digital.
author_displayRobert Liparulo
available_at_bemisBemis Public Library
detailed_location_bemisBemis Fiction
display_descriptionImmortal vigilantes from the time of Moses have planned the unthinkable. But how can you stop what you can't see?
format_bemisBook
eBook
format_category_bemisBooks
eBook
id94e3c013-175c-6cf0-3fd7-e8212f98c623
isbn9781401686178
9781401688523
9781595541697
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b35323759.i123587694Bemis FictionFICTION LIPARULO1falsefalseOn Shelfbefic
overdrive:e7eb8280-8b67-4ddc-913b-e311d23fa95c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11911911Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11911911Available Online
hoopla:MWT11618536Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11618536?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_bemisJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2019-12-14T10:54:53.787Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_bemisFICTION LIPARULO
local_time_since_added_bemisYear
owning_library_bemisBemis Public Library
owning_location_bemisBemis Public Library
primary_isbn9781595541697
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b35323759BookBooksEnglishThomas Nelson, [2012]403 pages ; 22 cm.
overdrive:e7eb8280-8b67-4ddc-913b-e311d23fa95ceBookeBookEnglishThomas Nelson
hoopla:MWT11911911eBookeBookEnglishThomas Nelson, Inc., 2012.1 online resource
hoopla:MWT11618536eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishThomas Nelson, Inc., 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (14hr., 19 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_bemis
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b35323759.i123587694On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
hoopla:MWT11911911Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesImmortal files
series_with_volumeImmortal files|1
subject_facetChristian fiction
Electronic books
Immortalism -- Fiction
Novels
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayThe 13th tribe
title_fullThe 13th Tribe
The 13th tribe / Robert Liparulo
The 13th tribe [electronic resource] / Robert Liparulo
title_shortThe 13th tribe
topic_facetChristian Fiction
Electronic books
Fiction
Immortalism
Suspense