When the Garden was Eden: Clyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the glory days of the old Knicks

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning, New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks--part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball. Perfect for readers of Jeff Pearlman's The Bad Guys Won!, Peter Richmond's Badasses, and Pat Williams's Coach Wooden, Araton's revealing story of the Knicks' heyday is far more than a review of one of basketball's greatest teams' inspiring story--it is, at heart, a stirring recreation of a time and place when the NBA championships defined the national dream.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061956232
9780062097057
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa218d4b5-7983-a8d9-4309-aa1661eb40da
Grouping Titlewhen the garden was eden clyde the captain dollar bill and the glory days of the old knicks
Grouping Authoraraton harvey
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-29 01:19:30AM
Last Indexed2019-12-12 04:47:48AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorAraton, Harvey.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayAraton, Harvey
available_at_bemisBemis Public Library
detailed_location_bemisBemis Lower Level
display_description"The fascinating account--part autobiography, part sports history--of a young New York sportswriter sent out to cover his favorite team, the New York Knicks, during the social unrest of the 1960s and 70s"--
format_bemisBook
eBook
format_category_bemisBooks
eBook
ida218d4b5-7983-a8d9-4309-aa1661eb40da
isbn9780061956232
9780062097057
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11913711Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11913711Available Online
ils:.b34216339.i123438263Bemis Lower Level796.32364 ARATON, H1falsefalseOn Shelfbelow
itype_bemisJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2019-12-12T11:47:48.687Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_bemis796.32364 ARATON,H
local_time_since_added_bemisYear
owning_library_bemisBemis Public Library
owning_location_bemisBemis Public Library
primary_isbn9780061956232
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11913711eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2011.1 online resource
ils:.b34216339BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarper, 2011.viii, 352 pages, 16 unnumbered pages of plates : illustrations ; 24 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_bemis
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11913711Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b34216339.i123438263On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
subject_facetAnecdotes
Araton, Harvey
Electronic books
New York Knickerbockers (Basketball team) -- History
SPORTS & RECREATION / Basketball
Sportswriters -- Anecdotes
title_displayWhen the Garden was Eden : Clyde, the captain, dollar bill, and the glory days of the old Knicks
title_fullWhen the Garden was Eden : Clyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the glory days of the old Knicks [electronic resource] Araton, Harvey.
When the Garden was Eden : Clyde, the captain, dollar bill, and the glory days of the old Knicks / by Harvey Araton
title_shortWhen the Garden was Eden
title_subClyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the glory days of the old Knicks
topic_facetAraton, Harvey
Electronic books
History
SPORTS & RECREATION / Basketball
Sportswriters