Due to neighborhood street closures to accommodate the Littleton Public Schools parade of graduates,
the Bemis Public Library will open at 1:00pm on Saturday, May 15.

 

Coming home: Chesapeake diaries series, book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. In the wake of his wife’s murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI—and everything else—to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister’s wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn’t interested in finding love again, Grady can’t ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton. Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she’s ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She’s made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the nightmare she left behind. The last thing she’s looking for is romance, but the hot new man in town is hard to resist. And when Vanessa’s past catches up with her, Grady finds that he’s unwilling to let her become a victim again. As together they fight her demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn’t always have to hurt. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520333
9781452629117
9780345520340
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdc2fa876-3b4f-e89f-fefa-1bb3eecbc4fd
Grouping Titlecoming home
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-05-12 12:28:37PM
Last Indexed2021-05-14 00:12:17AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345520333

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sands, Xe.
authorStewart, Mariah.
author2-roleSands, Xe.
Sands, Xe.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayStewart, Mariah
detailed_location_bemisBemis Fiction
display_descriptionNew York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. In the wake of his wife’s murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI—and everything else—to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister’s wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn’t interested in finding love again, Grady can’t ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton. Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she’s ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She’s made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the nightmare she left behind. The last thing she’s looking for is romance, but the hot new man in town is hard to resist. And when Vanessa’s past catches up with her, Grady finds that he’s unwilling to let her become a victim again. As together they fight her demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn’t always have to hurt. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_bemisBook
eAudiobook
format_category_bemisAudio Books
Books
eBook
iddc2fa876-3b4f-e89f-fefa-1bb3eecbc4fd
isbn9780345520333
9780345520340
9781452629117
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrivecmc:ODN0000321653ODN0000321653Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=321653Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
overdrivecmc:ODN0002298839ODN0002298839Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=2298839Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
ils:.b2985782x.i12840453xBemis FictionFICTION STEWART1falsefalseDue Jun 2, 2021Nov 16, 2020befic
hoopla:MWT11413550Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413550?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_bemisJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2021-05-14T06:12:17.16Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_bemisFICTION STEWART
owning_library_bemisBemis Public Library
owning_location_bemisBemis Public Library
primary_isbn9780345520333
publishDate2010
2012
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrivecmc:ODN0000321653eBookeBookEnglish2010.1 online resource
overdrivecmc:ODN0002298839eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2015.1 online resource (9 audio files) : digital
ils:.b2985782xBookBooksEnglishBallantine Books, [2010]376 pages ; 18 cm.
hoopla:MWT11413550eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_bemis
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2985782x.i12840453xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 170, 10, 171, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
hoopla:MWT11413550Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|1
subject_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Novels
Romance
Romance fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
title_displayComing home
title_fullComing home / Mariah Stewart
Coming home [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
Coming home [electronic resource] : Chesapeake diaries series, book 1. Mariah Stewart
Coming home [electronic resource] : The chesapeake diaries series, book 1. Mariah Stewart
title_shortComing home
title_subChesapeake diaries series, book 1
topic_facetFiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Weddings