The Valhalla prophecy: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
Description
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.   In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.   Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.   Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott   “Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) , on The Hunt for Atlantis   “A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.” —Geek Speak Magazine , on Return to Atlantis   “Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.” — Daily Mirror (U.K.)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345537041
9781515993322
9780345537058
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
Grouping Titlevalhalla prophecy
Grouping Authorandy mcdermott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-22 22:53:15PM
Last Indexed2022-11-26 22:19:40PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Jackson, Gildart
author
McDermott, Andy
author2-role
Jackson, Gildart
hoopla digital
author_display
McDermott, Andy
available_at_bemis
Bemis Public Library
detailed_location_bemis
Bemis Fiction
display_description
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.   In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.   Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.   Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott   “Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) , on The Hunt for Atlantis   “A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.” —Geek Speak Magazine , on Return to Atlantis   “Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.” — Daily Mirror (U.K.)
format_bemis
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_bemis
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
dd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
isbn
9780345537041
9780345537058
9781515993322
itype_bemis
Juvenile Biography
last_indexed
2022-11-27T05:19:40.132Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_bemis
FICTION MCDERMOT
owning_library_bemis
Bemis Public Library
owning_location_bemis
Bemis Public Library
primary_isbn
9780345537041
publishDate
2014
2016
publisher
Dell
Tantor Audio
Tantor Media, Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase adventure thrillers
series_with_volume
Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase adventure thrillers|9
subject_facet
Action and adventure fiction
Chase, Eddie (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Electronic books
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Sweden -- Fiction
Thriller
Thrillers (Fiction)
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Women archaeologists -- Fiction
title_display
The Valhalla prophecy : a novel
title_full
The Valhalla prophecy : a novel / Andy McDermott
The Valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] McDermott, Andy
The valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] : Nina wilde and eddie chase series, book 9. Andy McDermott
The valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] : Nina wilde/eddie chase series, book 9. Andy McDermott
title_short
The Valhalla prophecy
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Chase, Eddie (Fictitious character)
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Thriller
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character)
Women archaeologists

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11776387Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11776387?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrivecmc:ODN0003041274ODN0003041274Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=3041274Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
ils:.b58955203.i123787907Bemis FictionFICTION MCDERMOT1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 29, 2021befic
overdrivecmc:ODN0001678474ODN0001678474Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=1678474Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11776387eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Media, Inc20161 online resource (1 audio file (17hr., 29 min.)) : digital.
overdrivecmc:ODN0003041274eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Audio20161 online resource (17 audio files) : digital
ils:.b58955203BookBooksEnglishDell2014519 pages ; 19 cm.
overdrivecmc:ODN0001678474eBookeBookEnglish20141 online resource

scoping_details_bemis

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11776387Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b58955203.i123787907On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue195, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 170, 11, 171, 12, 13, 14, 15