Curbside Pickup & Computers by Appointment Hours: Mon-Sat, 11 a.m.- 4 p.m
Find Curbside Pickup Instructions here.
  Sign up for a Computer Appointment here. 
The library will be closed on Monday, Jan 18 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. 

The Valhalla prophecy: Nina wilde/eddie chase series, book 9

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
Description
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.   In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.   Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.   Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott   “Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) , on The Hunt for Atlantis   “A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.” —Geek Speak Magazine , on Return to Atlantis   “Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.” — Daily Mirror (U.K.)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345537041
9781515993322
9780345537058
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
Grouping Titlevalhalla prophecy
Grouping Authorandy mcdermott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-15 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed2021-01-16 00:06:41AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Jackson, Gildart.
authorMcDermott, Andy.
author2-roleJackson, Gildart.
Jackson, Gildart.|Narrator
Tantor Media.
hoopla digital.
author_displayMcDermott, Andy
available_at_bemisBemis Public Library
detailed_location_bemisBemis Fiction
display_descriptionFor fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.   In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.   Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.   Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott   “Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) , on The Hunt for Atlantis   “A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.” —Geek Speak Magazine , on Return to Atlantis   “Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.” — Daily Mirror (U.K.)
format_bemisBook
eAudiobook
format_category_bemisAudio Books
Books
eBook
iddd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
isbn9780345537041
9780345537058
9781515993322
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11776387Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11776387?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrivecmc:ODN0003041274ODN0003041274Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=3041274Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
ils:.b58955203.i123787907Bemis FictionFICTION MCDERMOT1falsefalseOn ShelfDec 22, 2020befic
rbdigitalaudiomontrose:rbdZ100119931rbdZ100119931RBdigital Audio (Montrose)Online RBdigital Audio (Montrose)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigital Audio (Montrose)https://montroseco.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781515993322Available OnlineRBdigital Audio (Montrose)
overdrivecmc:ODN0001678474ODN0001678474Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=1678474Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
itype_bemisJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2021-01-16T07:06:41.766Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_bemisFICTION MCDERMOT
owning_library_bemisBemis Public Library
owning_location_bemisBemis Public Library
primary_isbn9780345537041
publishDate2014
2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11776387eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (17hr., 29 min.)) : digital.
overdrivecmc:ODN0003041274eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2016.1 online resource (17 audio files) : digital
ils:.b58955203BookBooksEnglishDell, 2014.519 pages ; 19 cm.
rbdigitalaudiomontrose:rbdZ100119931eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Media ;2016, p2016.1 online resource (17 hr., 27 min.)
overdrivecmc:ODN0001678474eBookeBookEnglish2014.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_bemis
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11776387Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b58955203.i123787907On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 170, 11, 171, 12, 13, 14, 15
seriesNina Wilde and Eddie Chase
series_with_volumeNina Wilde and Eddie Chase|9
subject_facetAction and adventure fiction
Audiobooks
Chase, Eddie (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
FICTION / General
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Sweden -- Fiction
Thriller
Thrillers (Fiction)
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Women archaeologists -- Fiction
title_displayThe Valhalla prophecy : a novel
title_fullThe Valhalla prophecy : a novel / Andy McDermott
The Valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] / Andy McDermott
The Valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] McDermott, Andy
The valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] : Nina wilde and eddie chase series, book 9. Andy McDermott
The valhalla prophecy [electronic resource] : Nina wilde/eddie chase series, book 9. Andy McDermott
title_shortThe Valhalla prophecy
title_subNina wilde/eddie chase series, book 9
topic_facetChase, Eddie (Fictitious character)
FICTION / General
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Thriller
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character)
Women archaeologists