Song of Scarabaeus

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
Description
"A powerful debut....Gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don't miss it!" --Linnea Sinclair

Remember the name: Sara Creasy. With Song of Scarabaeus she takes her place alongside Ann Aguirre and Linnea Sinclair, staking her claim as one of the most exciting new writers currently rocketing across the science fiction universe. Seamlessly blending action, romance, intrigue, technology, and a tough, complex, and unforgettable heroine in the vein of Elizabeth Moon, Creasy boldly goes where few have traveled before. No wonder author Vonda N. McIntyre declares that "Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch, and Song of Scarabaeus is a novel to read and enjoy."

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780061934735
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf46f22ed-1ee7-fa26-6a55-f9118abe22b3
Grouping Titlesong of scarabaeus
Grouping Authorcreasy sara
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-08 18:07:47PM
Last Indexed2019-12-14 03:35:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCreasy, Sara.
author_displayCreasy, Sara
available_at_bemisBemis Public Library
detailed_location_bemisBemis Fiction
display_descriptionEdie is commissioned with terraforming alien worlds for the aggressive Crib empire when she is kidnapped by mercenaries who assign the former freedom-fighter turned slave, Finn, as her bodyguard.
format_bemisBook
format_category_bemisBooks
idf46f22ed-1ee7-fa26-6a55-f9118abe22b3
isbn9780061934735
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b30178277.i12330393xBemis FictionSF FICTION CREASY, S1falsefalseOn Shelfbefic
itype_bemisJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2019-12-14T10:35:32.25Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_bemisSF FICTION CREASY,S
local_time_since_added_bemisYear
owning_library_bemisBemis Public Library
owning_location_bemisBemis Public Library
primary_isbn9780061934735
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b30178277BookBooksEnglishEos, 2010.354 pages ; 18 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_bemis
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b30178277.i12330393xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
seriesScarabaeus novels
series_with_volumeScarabaeus novels|1
subject_facetBodyguards -- Fiction
Life on other planets -- Fiction
Mercenary troops -- Fiction
Science fiction
title_displaySong of Scarabaeus
title_fullSong of Scarabaeus / Sara Creasy
title_shortSong of Scarabaeus
topic_facetBodyguards
Life on other planets
Mercenary troops